Notebook

Since I am trying to be more organized at work, I decided to decorate a couple of notebooks to use. I really like this picture I got from a National Geographic magazine. The Bible verse I found to use with it is perfect. I used a brown color for the base paper. Before adding the pink I sewed the photo under a clear sheet that I cut from an old album cover. It’s the clear one that comes on the album to protect your album while your working on it. I printed my verse in pink ink on cardstock and then added my embelishments.
On the butterfly book after laying the base paper I inked the edges. I did a mask with some yellow distress ink. I stamped a butterfly onto vellum twice. Cut them out, attached them together with a small amount of glue in the center and folded up the top wings. These books are a good way to use up things you may have left over from other projects, and make a quick easy gift.

20120604-140440.jpg

20120604-140501.jpg

20120604-140517.jpg

20120604-140734.jpg

20120604-140859.jpg

20120604-140916.jpg

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


Sherry Holton Nodine
"To everything there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven"
-Ecclesiastes 3:1

I teach for:

Contents are © Sherry Nodine. They are shared for personal/ non-commercial use and inspiration only.

SWEET!