Oh Boy

Let me tell ya I am trying to post things more consistently, but life keeps getting in the way. :0)This is my latest layout. I tore the top cardstock layer and applied ink to it and all of the paper edges. I used an ink pad, and the Tim Holtz foam applicator for distressed inks. To mask you just stick down the mask, dip your foam applicator into an ink pad and rub onto the paper. It’s best to start away from the paper to avoid harsh dark marks and then work to the edge of the paper in a circular motion. If you haven’t tried masking you should, you can get some interesting results. The paper I used is Tim Holtz Mother Goose, I cut out the cards and inked the edges. I put them on the layout with pop dots. Hope you enjoy the layout and it motivates you to try something new.


5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana P
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 11:15:30

    THis is super neat ! Luv it .

    Reply

  2. Debbie Cain
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 21:45:26

    neat way to display …have a happy 4th Sherrie..

    Reply

  3. Patti B.
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 22:09:43

    I need to try this and I actually have a mask. Great layout Sherry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


Sherry Holton Nodine
"To everything there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven"
-Ecclesiastes 3:1

I teach for:

Contents are © Sherry Nodine. They are shared for personal/ non-commercial use and inspiration only.

SWEET!